Our School Safeguarding Officers

Newton Hill Community School

Safeguarding (DSL)


If you have any concerns about health, safety or well-being of any child or young person in this school your Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSLs) are:


Mrs  Wheatley - Lead DSL/Headteacher  

Mrs Luck - Deputy DSL/ Assistant Headteacher

Mr Paine - Deputy DSL/Senior Teacher

Mrs Myton - Newts Manager/DSL

Miss Land - Newts Deputy Manager/DSL       

Mrs Dundas - Learning Mentor/DSL    


The Safeguarding Governor is Miss Spedding.


The Chair of Governors, Mrs Hopwood, & the Safeguarding Governor may be contacted through the school office on 01924 303680 or at admin@newton-hill.org.uk