## Governing Body of Newton Hill Community School 3-11 - May 18

tees )	Standards and Pupils		Resources (including Personnel and Pay Implementation)		Headteacher/Principal Performance Management Working Group
Primary Committees (Meet termly)	Headteacher Chair A Doughty M Duce M O'Donnell H Speck		(Quorum – 3) T Rigby (Chair) Chair Headteacher R Barron M Duce B Pharo Associate: L Bashforth		Chair School Improvement Adviser M O'Donnell T Rigby
Secondary Committees (Meet only when required)	Secondary Committee (Responsibility for Complaints, Personnel Appeals & Pupil Discipline)		Joint Committee		Appointment Selection Panels
	(Quorum – 3; or for appeals, equal in size to the committee which made the decision being appealed against)  Three Governors Chosen on the basis of alphabetical rotation, subject to eligibility and availability.		(Quorum - 3) All Governors, subject to eligibility and, availability. Members must not have any prior knowledge of the issue.  Members will be chosen to serve on the joint committee, as follows:  • priority given to the Chair/Vice-Chair of the hosting Governing Body unless he/she has prior knowledge of the issue;  • other members to be chosen subject to eligibility and availability.		Leadership Group Three Governors Chosen on the basis of alphabetical rotation, subject to eligibility and availability.  Outside the Leadership Group
	Anyone employed to work at the school cannot be selected.				Delegated to the Headteacher.
	Training Link Governor	Safeguarding	Pupil Premium	SEN	Health & Safety
Link Governors	R Barron	J Hopwood	T Rigby	J Hopwood	